Tags

, , , , , ,

Content in this post is rated PG-13.

Great Minds Find The Same Coolest Things Ever . . . .

I’ve been tooling around on my WordPress today while I go through the WordPress tutorial.  In the process, I found a great blog post.  Makes the time spent in social media well worth it.

It’s been almost a year since a friend introduced me to epublishing.  It would have taken me even longer because until recent months, I eschewed ereaders.  I’m a purist.  I like holding a book in my hand.  The epublishing / indie publishing is so easy, and cost effective for new writers, it would have been foolish for me not to have followed their advice.  So, I slowly crank out new material (I write to four pen names) as I’m able  There are several things in work and one coming to completion soon.

A year ago I couldn’t even contemplate publishing my books myself, knowing it would take a hefty investment of cash to get seven or more titles in print. So I sat on the final drafts, occasionally sent out a query letter and continued to write whenever possible.  From “The Coolest Thing Ever” posted by Sliding Sideways Books.

Sliding Sideways Books couldn’t have voiced my thoughts any better.

