Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Author L.L Hunter

Author L.L Hunter

Content below the cut is PG-13

Author L.L Hunter stopped here along her virtual tour to talk about herself, her writing, and her book, The Chronicles of Fire and Ice.”  I’m glad to have her here, and ask that you comment below to ensure she feels welcome.  Welcome.

About me, myself:
My pets are my fur- children, I have a dog and a cat.  I like to balance my writing by attending my performing arts classes on the weekends.  I like to read mostly young adult paranormal, urban fantasy or dystopian novels because I write the same genre. I listen to mostly indie rock music.

About me as writer:
I have always written something, whether it be song lyrics, short stories, or fan- fiction, from a young age, so that prepared me for writing my first novel.  I like to drink coffee, listen to music (albums that inspire my work) while having my dog nearby while I write.  I’d like to think I am at the beginning of my writing career.  I’d love to be able to earn a living from it and be a bestselling author.  I don’t fully understand writing style, but I find it easier to write in 3rd person.

My writing, itself:
I’ve been writing casually since I was about 15 years old.  I am indie author.  I write young adult urban fantasy/paranormal. My current sub genre is angels. My books will be available in both Ebook and hardcopy.  My readers/ fans keep me motivated to write.  I like building worlds and characters best and I dislike editing.

What I’m sharing today:

The Chronicles of Fire and Ice

The Chronicles of Fire and Ice

I will be sharing my first book, The Chronicles of Fire and Ice with you.  I chose this because it is my first book and also a current release.  I am in love with it. I am very proud of what I have written and I can’t wait to share my characters’ world with you.  It’s hard to pick a favorite (they are like my children) but I had the most fun writing Lakyn, because of his layers, he is such a complex character.  I came up with the title by just playing around with different themes in the book and seeing how they sound with each other, until I found the one that sounded the best, and that was also unique.

Blurb:
Is love stronger than race?

The world is changeing as we know it, the human race is dwindling, but so are the angels. In order to preserve their bloodlines they have bred with humans, creating a new race called Nephilim. But there is one race that is more endangered than humans or Seraphim, Archangels.

As most people believe the Archangels have become extinct, rumours surface of a Legend; that a baby was born out of flame, the offspring of an archangel.

Dyston Blackbell is tasked to find and protect this child. He sends her strange dreams in hope that she will find him. When he discovers that she has enrolled at his family’s angel academy in Melbourne, he will do anything to protect Scarlett. But when he finds himself falling for her the Heavenly realm rejects him.

But 21-year-old Scarlett Porter realises that being half Archangel has some advantages. She has developed a unique trait, one that marks her as an Archangel. Will she keep it to herself or use it to fight back?

When an old enemy resurfaces, The Lucifites, Scarlett discovers that Dyston’s older brother Lakyn is at the helm of their sinister plans; to destroy the Nephilim race or use Scarlett for their own selfish purposes when they find out who she really is.

And when Lakyn discovers that Scarlett had only seduced him to rescue Dyston from his prison in the Realm of Light, it sends him on a journey of self-discovery and destruction. One that sees him venturing farther off course than his father would like. Will he choose a new life of love or his old life of darkness?

Excerpt:
Prologue

He spread his black wings out and wrapped them around her. The touch of his feathers on her skin were silky smooth and their colour was black as midnight but with a rainbow sheen often seen on birds. These feathers reminded her more of an opal the way the moonlight hit them. He brushed his lips against her neck, they were feather light but hungry. She sighed and leaned back into him, leaning her head against his shoulder.

And then she noticed his eyes and gasped. They seemed dark brown at first, hazel, chocolate even, and then the lighthouse beacon moved over them. She had never before seen so many colours: his irises split into a million different hues, every colour in the spectrum, like an opal but a thousand times more intense. He spoke, and it startled her. She didn’t know what she was expecting to come out of his mouth, something seductive maybe, but never this.

“Now I want you to fly.” He whispered in her ear.

The words paralysed her.

He spread his wings and leapt off the cliff they were standing on, carrying her with him.

That was the moment Scarlett woke up.

Buy links
You can purchase my book here at present: http://www.xlibris.com.au/bookstore/bookdisplay.aspx?bookid=502470

Upcoming events:
December 1- 31:  Blog Tour
January 14- 28: Online giveaway contest (see facebook for more details)

Contact Info:
Facebook
Twitter
Blogger
Goodreads

