Tags

, ,

Content below the cut is not PG-13

author image 01

Guest Author Nora Weston
The Twelfth Paladin ~ Supernatural/Thriller

I’m happy to have author Nora Weston with us today.  Let’s talk a little about you and your writing.

Do you have children, a significant other, or pets?
Yes! I’m almostsanelady on Twitter, and with six kids, an awesome, but super busy hubby, and two, small Shih Tzu bullies who believe they are wolves, I’m sure you can see why that Twitter name is perfect. With six kids, (although some are adults now) many friends and events are part of life in chilly Michigan. Boredom does not stand a chance in my home!

What do you like to read?  What kind music do you prefer?
I enjoy reading everything in the speculative realms. Currently, I’m reading Tirade by Cambria Hebert. It is fantastic! Anything that takes me away from the laundry room and allows me to vanish into a supernatural or science fiction adventure is a winner with me.

Music? Well, I’m all over the place with this topic! Sometimes, I love classical music, other times it must be alternative. Pachelbel, Mozart, Bach, and Mendelssohn are some of my favorites, although I really love Blink 182, Three Days Grace, Taking Back Sunday, 30 Seconds to Mars, and Imagine Dragons as well. I’ve also started to get into Awalnation too.

What’s your fave food, beverage, and/or restaurant?
This question is a dangerous one since my favorite food is glazed donuts. I could eat them three times a day! I do not do that…but if they were healthy, I’d indulge. I skip past the bakery section of the grocery store faster than you can imagine! Scorching hot tea is my top pick for a beverage. I drink it year round, even if a heat wave has settled in. Restaurant? I’m not really a fan of eating out. When I do eat out, usually nothing on the menu tempts me too much, so I eat the bread. Real surprise, huh? Bread equals donuts, almost.

How do you keep yourself motivated to write?
Staying motivated to write is fairly easy because my wild dreams keep me full of ideas. I cannot recall ever having a dream based in the so-called normal world. Usually, my nightscape is dark, filled with suspense, and leaves me wondering what is up with my brain. Some of my dreams are even too strange to write about! Creepy, creepy…and then some. Being fascinated with history also helps to keep me motivated to write. It amazes me what has happened in the past and that makes me curious about what the future will bring. To think I’m living in a day and age which will be considered the “old times” when I’m long gone is funny because my kids think the technology they use is modern. It is, but only for a short spec of time.

What do you like and dislike about writing?
What I love about writing is the ability to put some of my dreams to rest. Once I start a story, then that crazy scenario will subside, and a new one will begin. It’s also a total blast to read the final version of a novel which has consumed hundreds of days and nights. I’m always happy for my characters when their journeys have concluded. Sadly, that enthusiasm fades a bit when their sequels start to brew…

One thing I dislike about writing is not having the time to do it as much as I like. I’m sure many writers will agree! Too much creative energy is enough to drive a person mad. Character traits, plot ides, settings, and many other aspects of various stories never let me rest, but I would not trade the writer’s desire for anything.

BLURB

In The Twelfth Paladin, good against evil battles as an angel, demons, and a temptress extraordinaire, named Rachel Darnell, vie for the soul of Jake Cottrell. Jake foolishly dares Hell to burn him. Hell agrees.

Scarred with angelfire by a rebellious angel, named Micah, Jake Cottrell is sanctioned to become the twelfth paladin in Micah’s supernatural unit of slayers. However, regret abounds as Micah is banished and ordered to protect what henow despises a human he believes is unworthy of such an honor. Never fear, Jake is a seeker of mischief who soars on a blistering blacktop to escape the wrath of Hell while he transforms into the twelfth paladin.

EXCERPT

The Twelfth Paladin ~ Chapter Eleven

*Setup: Jake Cottrell pretends to be Doctor Davis Travis in order to seduce the enticing Rachel Darnell. Big mistake…as big as any Jake will ever make. Their first kiss leaves bookcover 01Jake breathless and dying for more of her. Ever feel that way about someone? Lucky you!

I fled down the steps and into the kitchen. I noticed Davis had left out whiskey and vodka on the counter. He had read my mind. Gathering up the alcohol, I was ready to party hard, like I knew I may never do it again…as though Armageddon was about to befall us. “Thanks, Davis,” I said grabbing black glasses wrapped in silver dragons décor, and then I raced upstairs famished like a wild animal. Back upstairs, I didn’t think about consequences, or right and wrong. I just dove into the treacherous jungle I’d created.

Rachel grabbed the whiskey, and then hit play on the sound system. Kashmir, by Led Zeppelin, and my favorite song, rocked us into the night. “Screw the glasses…” Rachel gulped it and then licked her fingers. Whiskey flowed all over her low-cut dress, so now her breasts were wet with that sin filled alcohol.

Laura grabbed the vodka and she, too, skipped a glass. “Have some!” She poured vodka down my throat, which burned worse than usual, but since Laura had stripped…my throat became unimportant. She fell on the bed saying, “I’m ready for my check-up, Doc.”

“Whoa…nice.” My eyes lit up as I smiled at Laura. That pissed off Rachel—all the better for me.

“Get over here!” demanded Rachel. “I want a bite out of you, and you’d better taste damn good.”

I motioned to Laura to hold up for a second and walked over to Rachel aching to know what she’d do to me.

Her lips smacked hard upon mine. Rachel almost sucked my life away as she slid my pants off. Her red claws scratched my chest. “Oh, yeah, great muscular body…you’ll do just fine.”

I unzipped that amazing red dress and tore it off, unveiling the most succulent body I’d ever seen. Looking up toward Heaven, I said, “Thank you!” Full breasts, tiny waist, and an ass I had to touch. Well, I should have looked down…way down.

Both of our naked bodies dropped to the floor where we meshed upon a huge oriental rug. Strange voices in my head ordered me to fulfill my every forbidden desire, so I listened. Violating every inch of Rachel’s scorching hot body left me hungry for more of her, no…dying for her.

GIVEAWAY

Jake Cottrell is tempted by wicked things and anything else that will give him a rush, like speeding on his motorcycle, taking dares, and living life on the edge, which gets him into major trouble with Heaven and Hell. My biggest temptation? Absolutely, it is donuts. I love those little, doughy bites of sweetness!

For this giveaway, say “Hello!”— and then tell us what tempts you.  My biggest temptation? Absolutely, it is donuts. I love those little, doughy bites of sweetness!

Comment to WIN either a print or e-book copy of The Twelfth Paladin.

CONTACT LINKS

Twitter
Facebook
Website
Blog
Book Trailer

BUY LINKS

Melange Books
Amazon
The Book Depository

—————–

Thank you for stopping in to visit today. Please visit for future guest author posts.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Newsletter, The Pearly Droplets, please follow.
Newsletter EMail Subscription, please subscribe.

Looking for new ways to promote your book or are you wanting to add new authors to your reading list?  BTS eMag has lots of options for both.

BTS Facebook Groups:

*Book Trailer Showcase Author News
*Sci-fi & Fantasy Authors & Readers
*Mystery & Thriller Authors & Readers
*Inspirational Writers & Readers
*Horror & Paranormal Authors & Readers
*YA Authors & YA Readers
*Sweet/Mainstream Romance & Historical Fiction Authors & Readers
*Erotica Authors & Readers Group

