Tags

, ,

Content below the cut is not PG-13.

April’s Not Only For Fools Author Extravaganza

author image 01

Author Angelica Dawson ~ Erotica, Vampire BDSM

Angelica, thanks for stopping in and sharing your recent release with us.

So, who do we have here?

I’m Jocelyn Turner. Can I help you?

Where have you come from?

I came from the University of course. Just finished my anatomy class.

Sciences? You are a student? I didn’t think there were any female university students.

There are very few of us. I will be the first female graduate of Biological Sciences, a real sign of the turn of the century. I would love to become a doctor, but I think that might be pressing the system too far. It’s enough to set myself solidly in epidemiology and pathology. Are you in one of my classes?

No, but I was curious where you came from and where you are going.

I came from a farm several miles west of here. My mother has passed away and my only sister lives even further in the west. I’m not lonely, though. I used to live with Daisy until she married Bernard, and several others before her. I can’t tell you where I’m going, though.

You are very secretive, Jocelyn. You can tell me about Blue Moon House.

How do you know that name? I don’t recognize you, so you can’t be one of the pets.

I’m a long acquaintance.

Oh, so you used to be in the House. Fine then. Yes, I’m living there now. I think I might have almost convinced them to make me one of them.

A vampire? I don’t remember them doing that before.

Well, it has been a while. They don’t do it often, but I’m special, curious. And my curiosity is going to bring me good things.

So you find your curiosity is a strength?

I suppose. I hadn’t really thought of it that way. It has opened so many doors, including the one of Blue Moon House. That thrill in discovery is also why I’m studying Biology. Yes, curiosity is definitely my strength.

How did you get in? What made them pick you?

You mean why did they invite me? They didn’t. I found them. Sophia was not happy about that, but I’d honestly followed rumor and tale hoping they’d be real. Once they discovered what my cousin had done to me, they were more amenable to keeping me. We have been working on undoing his damage, him and his rapist friends.

How are they doing that? How is it progressing?

Very well. I do wish I was able to be with Lynn or Sophia instead of Will, but he is very good at pushing me. He doesn’t let me back down an inch. I’m able to suck cock very well now, considering I avoided it before. Anal sex is still difficult, but getting better. Once I can find pleasure where they caused the worst pain, I think I’m done. I think they’ll be ready to accept me then.

Do you have any pets?

Not yet. I did. I used to have many, even my professors. They couldn’t get me out of my clothes fast enough. None stayed with me long, though. I miss many of them, but new friends and pets always come along. I wonder if that will change when I’m one of them…

What will happen to you when you become one of them? You won’t be a student any longer.

Oh, I suppose not. That’s a little sad. On the other hand, I will be immortal, so I can wait until it’s safe for me to return.

No one will be looking for you?

Daisy will wonder where I’ve gone, but I think I’ll tell people I’m leaving to visit my sister. It will be months before my absence is really noticed. That’s one benefit to many casual relationships, when you want to disappear, you can. I did it once before, after…the rape. I didn’t want to face another soul for months. I dropped my classes, formally, with the excuse of illness and a plan to return the following term. Thankfully, by then, I’d met a few ladies who were happy to remind me that I didn’t need a man to enjoy myself, and if I wanted a man, I should make him dance to my tune. They all did. I’m very good at making men dance.

Does your science background impact your sexual life?

That’s a rather personal question. It does, actually. I look beyond the skin and hair and see the nerves and blood vessels underneath, understanding why she flushes or his penis rises. It’s disconcerting to my partners when I voice those thoughts, so I try not to in the moment, but I always see it that way.

Do you think that will change when you are a vampire?

I hope not. I don’t think so. It seems, based on the vampires of the House, that I’ll have more time to pursue such musings and discoveries. Not requiring sleep will give me infinite hours. On the other hand, they have a great way of spending many of them. I might not study as much as I think.

Jocelyn, are you blushing?

No! Am I? hehe, maybe I am a little. I’ve been watching them play with one another. I can’t wait to join them.

I can tell you’re eager to get to the House, and I can’t blame you. Just one last question, who is your favorite vampire?

Sophia. Oh, I should probably say I love spending time with all of them, and I do, but there was an instant overwhelming attraction to Sophia when she answered the door on that first day. I long to be with her. She often comes to comfort me when I’ve had a particularly trying session with Will. I want more.

Doesn’t Will prefer men? And I remember him being rather violent and degrading. Has that changed?

No. He is decidedly not attracted to me, which is probably a good thing. I’m very good at getting men to do what I want, but my tricks don’t work on Will. He isn’t interested in what I have to offer. And although he isn’t often violent, he does encourage others to be violent with me, to purge the horror of my rape from me.

You’re trembling. I didn’t mean to upset you.

No, it’s good. It’s passing. It’s smaller every time. Will’s rough tongue has actually gotten ridiculous lately. His vocabulary is obviously a century old and he expects me to be offended by words I don’t understand. I’ve been punished for laughing at him sometimes.

I imagine those weren’t light.

Not at all, but they were fun. This is Baker Street, my stop. Thanks for walking me. Is there someone you’d like me to pass a message?

No, thank you. Good luck, Jocelyn.

Thank you.

Blurb

Jocelyn considers herself sexually experienced, a leader and manipulator. She is looking for the next challenge. The rumors surrounding Blue Moon House sound like just the thing she’s looking for. Losing her roommate to marriage, she also needs a new place to stay. Hoping to find both in the same entity, she follows the rumors to their source and finds much more than she bargained for, beginning with a discovery that defies her biological science background – vampires.

Excerpt

“You’ve heard of the Marquis de Sade?”

“Sadism?” she asked, surprised. She had learned of it, but surely that was only for the mentally damaged.

He nodded. “Some people can find heightened pleasure in pain.”

She paused in the process of rolling down the silk. “It has been shown that the centers for pain and pleasure in the brain are very close,” she mused, remembering bookcover 01the diagrams. “Still, there must be something wrong for a person to confuse–”

“You’re a scientist,” he said with a smile, interrupting her train of thought. “We’ve never had a scientist here.”

“Never?” she asked in surprise.

Terrance shook his head. “Most of our guests are business people of one sort or another.”

“Those who can pay,” she surmised. “I hope you aren’t expecting-”

Again he interrupted. “What? No! We don’t charge money. No, it is merely…I’m not sure why.” He chuckled. “How strange.”

“Well, I might be willing to be…hurt, but I won’t be raped again.” She stood and threw her stockings toward the wardrobe. “If that’s what you do here, I might as well get dressed.” She bent to pick up her discarded dress, intending on putting it and her stockings in the wardrobe.

Terrance’s hand was over hers, taking the article and placing it on the hanger. There were a variety of instruments, pieces of leather and rope inside. He closed it again quickly. “Forgive me. If I had known, I wouldn’t have approached you that way.”

Giveaway

Rafflecopter Link

Buy Link

Naughty Nights Press

Other Links

Blog

Twitter

FaceBook

Amazon author page

GoodReads

author image 02

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for stopping in. Please take a moment to follow this blog. Blogspot.com users can enter this blog addy (https://grineldamarkowitz.wordpress.com) by using the add option on the blogger dashboard.

For great opportunities to promote your books or find authors to read check out the BTS eMagazine. BTW, the eMag will be partnering with Barnes and Noble in the near future.

The BTS Facebook Groups are listed below:
(The Purpose of BTS: Special groups designed for authors and readers to interact, post their work, chat about their favorites, ask questions, and inspire others.)

Book Trailer Showcase Author News
Sci-fi & Fantasy Authors & Readers
Mystery & Thriller Authors & Readers
Inspirational Writers & Readers
Horror & Paranormal Authors & Readers
YA Authors & YA Readers
Sweet/Mainstream Romance & Historical Fiction Authors & Readers
BTS Promotions: Erotica Authors & Readers Group

