Tags

, ,

Content below the cut is PG-13

April’s Not Only For Fools Author Extravaganza

author image 01

Author RaeBeth McGee-Buda ~ Genre YA/Suspense

Thanks, RaeBeth, for visiting with me today.

Hello readers and thank you for taking a moment to hang with me. Welcome to my guest blog.

I’ll start with telling you a little bit about myself. I am RaeBeth and I live in Pennsylvania, USA with my husband and our daughter. We are expecting our second in May. I enjoy reading and blogging when I’m not taking care of my family or writing. My family is very supportive of my writing which I started several years ago. When it comes to my writing, I have no set routine, except for the environment has to be quiet and lack any types of distraction. (I know I’m boring.) As long as I have my cup of coffee, I sit down and let the characters take over from there.

When it comes to writing, I don’t think anything has prepared me more than just having the drive to write. I didn’t take any special courses, although they can be helpful. I sat down one day with the intention of taking a short story I wrote in high school, and expanded it into what is known today as Silenced. I’ve been writing since then. At this time, I’m writing when I have the time. This is one thing I dislike because I used to have a set time everyday when I would write. My pregnancy has tossed my schedule in the air and I’m hoping to get back on track after my new bundle of joy arrives.

At this time I am working hard to finish up the second book in the Silenced series, which has been titled, Silenced 2: The Overtaking. I mainly write young adult right now but plan to expand into more genres in the future. The series takes a dive into bookcover 02depression and self harm, which is one thing I’d like to bring more awareness to. The main character, Amber, is my favorite character because she has some of my own traits. Amber reflects a mixture of people that I know who have dealt with depression in some way. The one thing I want readers to know about my writing is that the main purpose is the overall message. As any author, I take care in the writing itself but with this series, the message is most important to me. The publication I want to share with everyone is Silenced, as I mentioned above. This is my first title that’s published.

Blurb

Amber Brown spent her entire existence believing Dave was her father. When her mother reveals this is untrue, she goes through an emotional spiral with bookcover 01depression. It’s hard for her to believe her mother had lied to her all this time. A move to a new home and town causes Amber to be consumed by her “darkness” and reverts to cutting to free herself from her pain. When Casey, her new friend enters her life, she introduces Amber to parties, drugs, and Amber’s new boyfriend Landon. The secret of cutting begins to take affect on Amber as she tries to hide it from her friends and family. In the midst of everything, Amber has the desire to find out who her biological father is. Follow Amber through her trials of depression and cutting, along with the discovery of love.

Buy Links

Barnes and Noble (Nook)
Amazon (Kindle)
Paperback

Contact Information

Facebook
Website
Blog
Twitter
GoodReads
GoodReads Fan Group
Libboo
AUTHORSdb
Amazon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for stopping in. Please take a moment to follow this blog. Blogspot.com users can enter this blog addy (https://grineldamarkowitz.wordpress.com) by using the add option on the blogger dashboard.

For great opportunities to promote your books or find authors to read check out the BTS eMagazine. BTW, the eMag will be partnering with Barnes and Noble in the near future.

The BTS Facebook Groups are listed below:
(The Purpose of BTS: Special groups designed for authors and readers to interact, post their work, chat about their favorites, ask questions, and inspire others.)

Book Trailer Showcase Author News
Sci-fi & Fantasy Authors & Readers
Mystery & Thriller Authors & Readers
Inspirational Writers & Readers
Horror & Paranormal Authors & Readers
YA Authors & YA Readers
Sweet/Mainstream Romance & Historical Fiction Authors & Readers
BTS Promotions: Erotica Authors & Readers Group

