Tags

, ,

Content below the cust is not PG-13

April’s Not Only For Fools Author Extravaganza

author image 01

Author Danita Minnis ~ Erotic Fiction; Paranormal, Romance

Danita, I’m so glad you stopped in.  I’m sure the readers are looking forward to hearing more about your book and YOU!

It’s also for the writer who looks at things just a little bit differently. For example, I look at one basic writing rule Goal, Motivation and Conflict and see how it flipped in my own life.

For me, it was Conflict, Motivation and Goal. I’m backward, so sue me.

It was intense emotion, that raw feeling you can’t hide from so you stop running, and finally listen. A significant life change triggered my muse.

My mom passed away – huge conflict. She was my best friend who loved me more than anyone else in this life. In dealing with that, I mulled over what she would want me to do to be happy. Little did I know I was unwittingly motivating myself for the next phase of my life. Or maybe my mom was motivating me because my happiness was always her goal. I figured it should also be my goal.

I literally started having the strangest notions while driving to work, or preparing dinner. I kept envisioning a man in dire situations, always in mortal danger. How would he get out of these situations? What would he do to stay alive?

For three weeks this man haunted me, always getting into trouble. I had to record these thoughts, get them out of my mind and into my laptop. I had to throw this man into life-threatening scenarios and let him figure his way out. Threw a couple of his friends and enemies in there with him. Some of them didn’t make it.

I was hooked. Before I knew it, this man died several times in very bad ways in my head. No, I’m not a vile person, just a woman realizing a goal – I love to write. I am now editing my second novel.

I have stories in my mind that wake me up at night and fill notepads. That’s inspiration, yes, but every author wants what’s in their head to come out on paper as a page-turner. I’m no different. I am a writer but also a reader and delivery is key. I’m working on that, I better always be working on that.

Writing is not easy for me. It’s not effortless, and the learning curve only increases. I am mentally exhausted, always need more sleep, editing, marketing, blogging, oh, and working the day job… but I love it. It’s a beautiful experience. I am living my dream.

It is no surprise that I choose to write about love. My life is filled with it, filled with my family. And I’m a proud, romantic fool. Why am I so in love with love? It’s part survival instinct, continuation of the species. Psychologically, it’s one of the best highs you can experience. And who doesn’t want to feel it? We romance writers express our hopes for that love connection and romance readers settle in for that great feeling.

I am also fascinated by reincarnation. Déjà vu much? I have experienced it several times. Been there, wanted to be there, always thought about a place and then it is right in front of my eyes. This intriguing concept found its way into my writerly musings. It led to my debut paranormal romance Falcon’s Angel.

If you asked Danita Minnis which is easier, writing songs or writing novels, she would say it was the former. Melodies and rhymes are second nature. What her characters want is another thing entirely. With her debut novel, Falcon’s Angel, she learned to listen to her spunky heroine and sinfully confident hero. They’re funny and in danger, and that’s just the way they want it. Lesson learned: don’t try to save them.

When she’s not writing, Danita exercises her lungs at her son’s soccer matches and their favorite theme park, because everyone knows it’s easier on the stomach to scream your way down a roller coaster.

When I started writing Falcon’s Angel I had no idea Angel’s world was so complicated.

Her family, well, it’s complicated. A mom with special powers, a dad who comes from an ancient line of vampire hunters and an uncle who…let’s just say he is contemplating becoming immortal for love.

Our story starts with a meeting between Falcon and Angel. They need each other, just don’t know it yet. With any luck they’ll soon find out it’s a matter of life and death.

The rest of the family is counting on it.

Romance finds Falcon, my version of James Bond, as he tracks a stolen violin to the Naples Conservatory in Italy. Falcon is my favorite character. Today. Yes, it changes as I think about the other players in my stories and how far they will go to get their point across. But I’m thinking of Falcon today. He is a killer with a weakness for a civilian, Angel. Falcon doesn’t know what he’s getting himself into (and neither does Angel) when they meet in a dark alley in Naples.

If Angelina had her way, she would not be the daughter of a dynasty. She would spend all her time soaking in the rich culture of an ancient city and playing her Stradivarius on the steps of the Pantheon.

If Falcon had his way, Angel wouldn’t be a thief, they wouldn’t be lying to each other and a devil-worshipping cult would not want them dead. That is, dead again.

Blurb

Sleeping with the Enemy? Sometimes Love is the Best Revenge

A thief and an assassin. Lust at first sight.

bookcover 01Sounds ideal until all the lies between Falcon and Angel bring them dangerously close to the end of their lives.

Angelina wants to go unrecognized when she leaves her family’s Yorkshire estate to play in a symphony in Italy. When she starts running she has no idea just how much she is running from: a stolen Stradivarius, a birthright of mysterious powers and a past that got her killed over two hundred years ago.

Falcon wants the Stradivarius in her possession, and goes undercover to track down a thief. But he is not the only killer in search of the violin.

il Dragone, a devil-worshiping cult, wants revenge for a past only they can remember.

Falcon’s Angel is a paranormal romance of love that ended in tragedy in eighteenth century France. That love is tested in a fight of good versus evil some two hundred years later. This time around Falcon and Angel have an opportunity to put a stop to the cycle of murder and mayhem, if only they can remember.

Read an Excerpt here

Giveaway

Hello lovely readers and welcome to April!

Answer my question at the end of the post and leave your email address to be entered into my giveaway: a $5 Amazon gift card.

Buy links

Luquid Silver Books
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
AllRomance ebooks

Contacts

Blog
Facebook

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks for stopping in. Please take a moment to follow this blog. Blogspot.com users can enter this blog addy (https://grineldamarkowitz.wordpress.com) by using the add option on the blogger dashboard.

For great opportunities to promote your books or find authors to read check out the BTS eMagazine. BTW, the eMag will be partnering with Barnes and Noble in the near future.

The BTS Facebook Groups are listed below:
(The Purpose of BTS: Special groups designed for authors and readers to interact, post their work, chat about their favorites, ask questions, and inspire others.)

Book Trailer Showcase Author News
Sci-fi & Fantasy Authors & Readers
Mystery & Thriller Authors & Readers
Inspirational Writers & Readers
Horror & Paranormal Authors & Readers
YA Authors & YA Readers
Sweet/Mainstream Romance & Historical Fiction Authors & Readers
BTS Promotions: Erotica Authors & Readers Group

